Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Wow! My husband who was getting sick of chicken on the grill absolutely loved this. I cut the chicken into chunks for kabobs and let it mariate all day. In addition to 1/2 c. lemon juice I used the juice of one whole lemon and lemon zest. I also cut the rosemary down to 1/2 tablespoon and then added FRESH rosemary. I also added some minced garlic, dijon mustard, and worcestershire. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I cooked the chicken on my newest gadget (a George Foreman grill), and it only took 9 minutes! I only had four hours to marinade the chicken (not overnight). But, it turned out great. My husband thought the chicken was moist and delicious (he even commented on how moist the leftovers were the next day). My eleven month old daughter also gave it two thumbs up. Thanks Barbara for this quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Great recipe!! Be sure to "mash" your rosemary leaves to cause them to release their aromatics. I use the stems to stick into the meat and this also release flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I make something very similiar to this recipe and it comes out fabulous! The key is worcestershire sauce. I would put in about 1/4 of a cup and use fresh rosemary rather than dried. Use it liberally. If you bake this rather then grill do not have marinate but I would say to cook it for 45min to an hour. Goes great with couscous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodfanaticdebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Very good, I use the dry rosemary and pan fryed it....yummy! Great complments: Corn and garlic dill potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was delicious! Not kidding. I marinated it for over 24 hours and that was the key. It had a wonderful lemon flavor. I ended up broiling it though instead of grilling. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
I was very surprised that a recipe with such few ingredients would produce something so yummy!! My husband, my 11 year old daughter, and 8 year old son, and myself LOVED this chicken! They asked for it again tomorrow! We cooked it on the BBQ and it was nice and moist,and full of flavour. Served it with a greek salad with creamy dressing. Delicious!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This recipe is very quick and easy! I cut the chicken into 1 inch cubes and marinated it for at least 24 hours. I put the cubes on skewers and cooked them on the grill. They kabobs were superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I made the recipie as is, the night before, so my chicken thawed in the marinade and it was in the bag for about 24 hrs & it was GREAT, i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Loved this chicken. I added a tsp of dijon mustard and a clove of minced garlic to the marinade. This was delicious. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States