Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Has the taste of fish more than chicken. I felt like this marinade turned chicken into a wonderful fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used fresh chicken and fresh rosemary cooked on my George Forman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliviabruno1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Sorry but I did not like this recipe at all. The chicken was way too "lemony" and the flavor was much too strong. Basically it tasted like lemon-soaked, bland chicken. I did like that I had all the ingredients on hand, but next time I'll cut the lemon juice and add another liquid in its place, along with some herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I love how simple this recipe is and cooked my chicken on a Foreman grill as some others had done. It is a bit too lemony for me but I loved the taste of the rosemary. The only caveat with using the Foreman grill is that a good amount of the moisture in the chicken may get pressed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
It was flavorful and tender but we just didn't particularly like this blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Are you KIDDING? This chicken is awesome! Only difference is I pounded the chicken first. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I really liked this dish! I ended up making it with white rice and a southwest veggie blend (it's what I had) and it was filling and really flavorful. There was a lot of lemon tang though, I'm not sure if it's because of the season or what, I might add just a pinch of sugar the next time, see if that helps it any. I will be making this one again and I'm also thinking it would be a great marinate for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very easy and my 3 year old and 15 month old boys both asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Marinated the chicken overnight and cooked it in the pan in olive oil--it was delicious, the lemon and rosemary in perfect balance--will absolutely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Easy and delicious! This chicken is excellent and so healthy, and you DO NOT need a grill! You also definitely do NOT have to marinade it that long- an hour or so is plenty because the lemon juice is very acidic and soaks into the chicken quickly. I cook this on an oiled skillet on high heat on my stove for about 5 minutes per side, and it turns out great. Very tender and flavorful, no salt needed! Serve with salad and/or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States