Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Nice flavor, simple to make. Grilled inside on the Foreman; we thoroughly enjoyed this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I loved this. I add a bit more sliced lemon to the recipe because I just love the flavor. Also, I keep it covered with foil. My chicken were nice and moist even for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I choose this recipe because I was cooking a gluten free meal for a friend. I followed the recipe except i used fresh rosemary and left out the lemon slices because I didn't have them. The chicken was pretty moist. I did grind some salt and pepper on the chicken pieces as well. We let them marinate for 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I guess I'm giving this 4 stars because as others have said an overnight marinade would simply be too overpowering. I only marinaded one hour, partly because I was short on time; I didn't even add the sliced lemon and though it was delicious just like this, I can't imagine marinating much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very light, fresh and refreshing. I made this for my roommates for our monthly dinner! The lemon we had was a bit bitter, but tasted ok grilled. We do not have a grill, and used our stove top...it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this simple recipe as stated. Maybe my rating shouldn't count. I don't usually cook with lemon, or marinate with it. If I decide to make again I will not marinate over night--maybe just a couple hours at most. The lemon was overpowering to my pallet. If you like lemony flavored foods, you will probably enjoy this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Awesome dish with very few ingredients. Only 3 stars since the taste of lemon is over-powering. I let it marinate about 2 hours, but that was too long. Maybe an hour at the most. The rosemary was straight from the garden - fresh is always better. This dish went great with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Love this. Didn't use the lemon slices just straight lemon juice and then added a tablespoon of crushed garlic. and Used fresh rosemary. Huge hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! Very simple and fast recipe - followed it exactly! Grilled brings out the flavor! Kids and adults love it alike! Cannot wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I marinated the chicken overnight according to the recipe. We found the the lemon flavor overpowering. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States