Marinated Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
didn't like too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Slade Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I felt the rosemary taste was a bit strong, but it was still delish, and i didnt even have the wine...i ended up cutting up the chicken and making it into kabobs will grilled potatoes... yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I liked this, just thought it needed a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
this marinade was very tasty with a rich flavor of herbs, and lemony. there was a lot of prep though. next time i will make a double batch of the marinade and freeze it. make sure you have time to make it, there is no way around the prep time. the effort was worth it! i made it for passover, and everyone raved. this is from a lot of jewish mothers who know how to cook! i did add more olive oil and salt. i will most definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Wow, the marinade made the chicken smell and taste wonderful! My 3 pound chicken marinated for 12 hours. I forgot to marinate it earlier but it didn't seem to matter because it was great. I didn't change the recipe but I cooked it in the slow cooker for 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
It was pretty good, but it doesn't need to be cooked as long as the recipe calls for. Had I not done a quick check at the 45 min. mark, it would have burned. Yipe. Otherwise, it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I adjusted the recipe by using boneless/skinless breasts and didn't have parsley on hand, so omitted it. It turned out great and I really liked the bright green color!!! Can never have too much garlic, but the marinade did not call for salt which was a necessity. Will make again - have already had requests for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I used this recipe as a STARTER THANKS so much. I had (1) 3-1/2 lb chicken. I combined 1-TBS of 'Great Garlic' from "Tastefully Simple", with 2-TBS Olive Oil, Parsley, Rosemary, Thyme (all dry) & about 2-TBS Lemon juice. Rubbed Cavity, under Skin and lightly over outside of chicken. Let marinate only 2hrs (my time was short) ... Baked (15 mins at 450) and then (1-hr at 350). WOW !!! Bird was brown and the chicken was so moist!!! THANKS Again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
The flavor was great, but I have to say that it was way to much rosemary and garlic. I used a 4 lb chicken and it was too much. So next time I will use 1/2 of the rosemary and garlic. But other than that the chicken was moist and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I had the same problem as some of the others with the marinade...it just didn't flavor well. This was ok...I had hoped that the flavor of the marinade would be a lot stronger than it was...it just was too bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States