Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delish! Marinated overnight and used balsamic vinegar as that is my family's preference, and they loved it. You know you have a winner when they ask for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this last night, after having marinated the chicken overnight. I set the time at 15 mins and it still looked a little pink so added 5 more mins. The flavor was not overpowering but the chicken breasts were so moist!!! Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really liked this. I had 4 breast halves, so increased the oil and vinegar. We wound up going out with friends at the night I was going to cook these, so they marinated 2 days in the fridge. Only thing I would change would be to turn them 1/2 way through to brown on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I put them on the grill rather than the broiler. Excellent...however I tad bit salty, that's why I didn't give it 5 stars. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Excellent, subtle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Like most of the previous reviews, I was amazed at how easy and GOOD this recipe was! Followed ingredients to a T... baked at 350 for 20-25 minutes then set the oven on Broil and broiled for 10 minutes, or until the top starts to get brown and bubbly. Highly recommend. Enjoyed with rice and veggie- simple, simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I don't understand the positive reviews. I combined all the ingredients and let it marinade for several hours. Baked it for 30 minutes and broiled for a few minutes. My husband and I thought it remotely tasted fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
An easy, decent tasting recipe. Great as a kid pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Help me out here, this chicken was WAY TO SALTY. Maybe I used the wrong ranch mix?????? Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Nice quick and easy recipe. Very tasty and moist chicken. DO NOT be tempted to add any other spices like salt or pepper. The HVR mix has enough salt. Will def try again. Thanks Suzynagy and AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States