Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I had lamb cutlets in the frig and couldn't decide how to cook them, so I used this recipe (to the letter). It was delish. I didn't know what a Dry Ranch style dressing was, but made it up according to the info on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I usually over cook chicken. I would definetly make this again. I preheated oven 350. Covered chicken 30 minutes uncovered 25. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I was not impressed with the flavor. Would not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidabus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OdaMae
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is now the ONLY way I will fix chicken! Man-friend thought this was wonderful paired with broccoli/pasta Alfredo, I uploaded a picture because our breast was rather large. Easy, Quick, and super moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Outstanding!!!! I used chicken wings seasoned with some Emeril Seasoning...since I knew I was only marinating for an hour. They turned out great!!! I baked them for 45 minutes and then placed under the broiler for the crispiness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Chicken thighs work very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo Skou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
not bad however, this is definately not a recipe for anyone who is concerned about sodium intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Well, I made this and I agree with some that it is very bland...I saw where it says only 1 ounce of the dry mix...I am wondering now if they meant one whole package, and that is 3.5 ounces. My husband couldn't tell I did a thing to the chicken except that I forget to put the salt on it, he said...But it was very juicey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Took much longer than the recipe calls for to broil even though I scaloppined the chicken. Just OK. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I have been making this for several years. Only you mix in a bowl the Hidden Valley Ranch packet and the red wine vinegar and olive oil. Then you place it in a baggie and let it marinate. The only downside is the HVR packet looks exactly the packet for the dip so you have to be careful not to get the wrong packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States