Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I thought these were great, and I was not the biggest fan of fresh dill until this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Except for leaving out the dill weed (didn't have any), I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. Used sourdough pretzels that came in bite-size pieces - nicer than breaking up big ones. Took these to a women's event where they went unnoticed amidst the other snacks for awhile, but eventually people got started on them and ate most of them. My husband didn't like them, but that's just him. If I make these again, I would use less garlic. Also I found I liked these better after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I use butter flavored popcorn oil when marinating pretzels instead of olive oil. I love the light buttery flavor along with the other spices. I've never made marinated pretzels with the big sourdough pretzels until today and I liked it better. They're not as pretty, but they soak up the flavors much better. Yum! They're addictive. If you're serving them to more than 4 people, you might want to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Yum Yum Yum! I made this for a quick snack when I wanted to get rid of some preetzels that were starting to get stale. I threw in a dash of lemon pepper and some tobasco. They were great, good for watching a movie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
AWESOME! so good and so easy! i used a bag of mini twist pretzels, a little less oil, 1 1/2 T garlic powder, 1 T dill weed & baked at 250 degrees for 30 min (stir every 10) = turned out great! will definately be making these again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Addictive, indeed! Even my neighbors young children loved these. Extremely easy to make, so I will be making them regularly. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
If you want to make a snack that your guest wont be able to keep their hands off of, this recipe is for you! These pretzels are wonderful...you can't stop eating them! I used a local pretzel (Hammond's) and Hidden Valley ranch dressing mix. I also took another reviewers advice and added a little lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Awesome flavor and they are great to snack on anytime. They are great to take along at card parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELESTIALSEEKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I came on line to add this recipe to All Recipes. My sister's version is almost the same but adds lemon pepper (1/2 tbs) to the marinade. She also uses only 2 tbs each of garlic powder and dill weed. These pretzels are fabulous. I made 6 batches for Christmas and all are gone. So I guess I will be making more for New Years. My family uses them as hostess gifts. Save the pretzel bag abd refill it when the mix is cooled. Put into a pretty basket and there you go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Excellent for Christmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States