Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
wonderful recipe! I brought them to a picnic. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Kirklyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe for parties- always a big hit and a recipe that everyone always wants too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
they are really yummmyyy and addicting even tho i burnt mine a little and had to use italian dressing mix instead of ranch there still super good tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were good! I burned some by mistake (oven up too high!) and we STILL ate them all! A nice snack for our family to munch on over Christmas weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Great with beer or wine! I used only 2 Tbsp of garlic powder (did not have more), therefore added 1/2 Tbsp garlic salt and reduced dillweed to 2 Tbsp. It worked out wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I thought these were great, and I was not the biggest fan of fresh dill until this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Except for leaving out the dill weed (didn't have any), I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. Used sourdough pretzels that came in bite-size pieces - nicer than breaking up big ones. Took these to a women's event where they went unnoticed amidst the other snacks for awhile, but eventually people got started on them and ate most of them. My husband didn't like them, but that's just him. If I make these again, I would use less garlic. Also I found I liked these better after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I use butter flavored popcorn oil when marinating pretzels instead of olive oil. I love the light buttery flavor along with the other spices. I've never made marinated pretzels with the big sourdough pretzels until today and I liked it better. They're not as pretty, but they soak up the flavors much better. Yum! They're addictive. If you're serving them to more than 4 people, you might want to make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Yum Yum Yum! I made this for a quick snack when I wanted to get rid of some preetzels that were starting to get stale. I threw in a dash of lemon pepper and some tobasco. They were great, good for watching a movie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
AWESOME! so good and so easy! i used a bag of mini twist pretzels, a little less oil, 1 1/2 T garlic powder, 1 T dill weed & baked at 250 degrees for 30 min (stir every 10) = turned out great! will definately be making these again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States