Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Yummy! I made this recipe twice, using different pretzels each time. The first time I used broken rods. They were saltier and had a mild ranch taste. The second time I used waffle shaped pretzels. They had a bolder ranch taste. Both were a great snack though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are addictive - I'm making them to put in my Christmas baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieInNc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I make this often, but I use Orville Redenbacher's Popcorn Oil instead of the olive oil. Then I bake the pretzels (without marinating)in oven at 200 degrees for about 15 minutes. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I loved this! I had friends over & forgot about the pretzels in the oven. The 1st batch cooked 15 min instead of 10, and they came out burnt. The sceond batch I remembered about and they were excellent. A few people did not care for the dill. Everyone wants a batch, so I will be making them again just w/o the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
My family makes pretzels similar to these...however they don't need to be baked. Prepare and let the pretzels "marinate" in the oil mixture for 8 to 10 hours (shaking or stirring every so often to get the oil distributed) and the mixture will soak into the pretzels. Also, replace the oil with popcorn oil for added flavor (as mentioned by another reviewer as having done). These are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
wonderful recipe! I brought them to a picnic. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Kirklyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe for parties- always a big hit and a recipe that everyone always wants too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
they are really yummmyyy and addicting even tho i burnt mine a little and had to use italian dressing mix instead of ranch there still super good tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These were good! I burned some by mistake (oven up too high!) and we STILL ate them all! A nice snack for our family to munch on over Christmas weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Great with beer or wine! I used only 2 Tbsp of garlic powder (did not have more), therefore added 1/2 Tbsp garlic salt and reduced dillweed to 2 Tbsp. It worked out wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States