Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
To keep it low in cal, I only used 1/2 a cup of olive oil. I also altered it to 1 and 1/2 tbsp. of garlic powder instead of 3 tbsp. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truffled

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Great and simple recipe. Also better for you than the recipes with popcorn oil. We love salty, so I added some lemon pepper and celery salt. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. I have made it before using oyster crackers instead of pretzels. The pretzels are better I think. Next time I'm going to cut the garlic powder a bit. But still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dellinger Klaer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Andover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Easy and good. I used Ritz Bits mini sandwich crackers instead of pretzels and they were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Yummy! I made this recipe twice, using different pretzels each time. The first time I used broken rods. They were saltier and had a mild ranch taste. The second time I used waffle shaped pretzels. They had a bolder ranch taste. Both were a great snack though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are addictive - I'm making them to put in my Christmas baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieInNc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I make this often, but I use Orville Redenbacher's Popcorn Oil instead of the olive oil. Then I bake the pretzels (without marinating)in oven at 200 degrees for about 15 minutes. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I loved this! I had friends over & forgot about the pretzels in the oven. The 1st batch cooked 15 min instead of 10, and they came out burnt. The sceond batch I remembered about and they were excellent. A few people did not care for the dill. Everyone wants a batch, so I will be making them again just w/o the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
My family makes pretzels similar to these...however they don't need to be baked. Prepare and let the pretzels "marinate" in the oil mixture for 8 to 10 hours (shaking or stirring every so often to get the oil distributed) and the mixture will soak into the pretzels. Also, replace the oil with popcorn oil for added flavor (as mentioned by another reviewer as having done). These are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
wonderful recipe! I brought them to a picnic. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Kirklyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States