Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I make these all the time but the cook time and meaurements are different. I use about 3/4 of a pound bag of pretzels, 1 package of ranch, 1 tablesspoon garlic powder and 1 tablespoon of dried dill and definitely not olive oil! Use vegetable oil and use just slightly over 1/2 a cup. Cook at 250 and stir to coat every 15 minutes for 1 hour. I promise they will be perfection. I have made them for years and they have been a hit, each and every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I liked the idea of this recipe, but I don't usually have dry ranch dressing mix on hand. I made up the core ingredients of seasoning that's in ranch dressing, used vegetable oil instead of olive (because olive oil tends to be a bit heavy when making snacks like this) and added about a 1/4 c. of grated Parmesan/Romano cheese. Tasty. Good change from your usual pretzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was just ok. I followed the recipe, except I used pretzel sticks. The olive oil seems way to strong, I could taste it in every bite. I would think an oil to just help it all stick to the pretzels would be better, vegetable oil maybe. Definitely cut back on the dill by a tablespoon or so. I love dill, but it was too much. I don't think I will make these again. Edit: By the next day the olive oil soaked in very nicely, blended with all the other flavors, and made this a hit with the family! I guess they just needed to set longer. I think I will still try veg. oil next time, and a little less of it, but I will probably try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is the 2nd "doctored up" pretzel recipe I've tried off this site and I have discovered that I think pretzels taste best by themself. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
These are excellent and so simple to make! I added a big dash of Old Bay also and mixed all in a gallon size zip lock baggie. Worked so well! Will make these again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
To keep it low in cal, I only used 1/2 a cup of olive oil. I also altered it to 1 and 1/2 tbsp. of garlic powder instead of 3 tbsp. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truffled

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Great and simple recipe. Also better for you than the recipes with popcorn oil. We love salty, so I added some lemon pepper and celery salt. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. I have made it before using oyster crackers instead of pretzels. The pretzels are better I think. Next time I'm going to cut the garlic powder a bit. But still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Andover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Easy and good. I used Ritz Bits mini sandwich crackers instead of pretzels and they were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Yummy! I made this recipe twice, using different pretzels each time. The first time I used broken rods. They were saltier and had a mild ranch taste. The second time I used waffle shaped pretzels. They had a bolder ranch taste. Both were a great snack though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States