Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I had ceasar dressing mix on hand and pretzel sticks... can only imagine how wonderful it will be on sourdough pretzel chunks with ranch. As good as the flavored pretzel bites that cost you a fortune at the store. Looking forward to trying with lots of different seasoning flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were such a hit, I was asked to make them again the next weekend. The only thing I changed was I used half the amount of dill and garlic powder the recipe called for...I thought that was plenty of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought these were good. Used Orville Redenbachers Popcorn Oil instead of no flavor oil - but I use Penzeys garlic powder and 3 T was WAY too much. They were very garlicky. Next time I make them, I think I will leave the garlic out, they don't need it with the ranch. And I agree, they don't need to be baked, just wait until the next day and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
an easy snack. i used 1/2 cup vegetable oil and 2 tsp of garlic powder and 3 tsp of dill weed. i can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe that is sooooo simple! I took the advice of others and used vegetable oil vs. olive oil and cut that to a little over 1/2 cup. I also used 1 tbsp. each of garlic powder and dill vs. three. I put everything into a tupperware container to toss and marinate. I think you just have to judge with your oven - start with a low temp. and toss every 10 minutes until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Help!! I can't stop eating these!!! Prepared exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, used EVOO. Everyone loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. I put these in little cellophane bags to give out at Christmas time. I do suggest reducing the amount of oil to 1/2. I used 1/4 olive oil and 1/4 vegetable oil. The olive oil taste was strong the first day as someone else had mentioned, but the second day, they tasted much better. I also reduced the garlic powder to 2 tablespoons and it was still a bit too garlicy, in my opinion. I did not have dill weed around, but I will make sure I get some next time. I used to love the oyster crackers made this way and I think it was the dill weed that gave it that yum factor! I will update my review when I try that! I recommend doing these as gifts because I had a couple of gift receivers who were diabetic and they could not eat the cookies that I baked, but they ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I made these as the recipe says and they were way too seasoned. I made them to take to a party and barely any were eaten. I might try it again sometime and cut the ingredients in half or just brush the mixture over the pretzels before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My family found these waaaaay too garlicky!!! 3 Tablespoons garlic powder? Way too much. These ended up in the garbage. I think the recipe would be great, depending on your tastes, but personally I need to tone the garlic way down. Deserves to be fiddled with though, to find a good balance for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States