Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Way too much garlic powder. I would probably only use about 1-3 tsp. of garlic powder next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were so easy and went over very well at a Supebowl party. I did use vegetable oil as per some reviewers advice. While I love olive oil it does have a very distinctive flavor that I just didn't see lending itself well to such a "snacky" food. I used 1 tbls of both the garlic powder and dill as well, again per reviewers advice. I will certainly make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I use pretzel sticks and extra virgin olive oil. The EVOO adds even more depth and people try to guess the flavor. When I tell them they respond with Yes that's it! They love them. I've made them with Orvile Redenbacher's butter oil too but the EVOO wins for flavor. Better for you too. I also don't cook mine. I mix it all in a resealable bag and roll it around once in a while for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I took a double batch of these to a concession stand at a local event. They were a huge hit - all of them disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I found these pretzles to be over powering with garlice powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Way too much garlic & dill. Cut back to only 1 tbsp of each. My house "wreaked" of garlic --- had to open windows & turn on fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Made these many times. People ask me to make them all the time now too. I use only a half cup of oil and often use veggie (or regular olive oil, not extra virgin). Also I use 1 TB garlic powder, 1 TB dill and 1 TB lemon pepper instead of the 3/3. I usually about 1/4 tsp of cayenne for heat. And I cook at 250 for an hour, stirring every 15 minutes. Yeah, yeah, I know I made of ton of changes. It's developed over the couple of years I've been making them. I still think my rating and review are valid, the recipe is quality just for the idea alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I had ceasar dressing mix on hand and pretzel sticks... can only imagine how wonderful it will be on sourdough pretzel chunks with ranch. As good as the flavored pretzel bites that cost you a fortune at the store. Looking forward to trying with lots of different seasoning flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were such a hit, I was asked to make them again the next weekend. The only thing I changed was I used half the amount of dill and garlic powder the recipe called for...I thought that was plenty of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought these were good. Used Orville Redenbachers Popcorn Oil instead of no flavor oil - but I use Penzeys garlic powder and 3 T was WAY too much. They were very garlicky. Next time I make them, I think I will leave the garlic out, they don't need it with the ranch. And I agree, they don't need to be baked, just wait until the next day and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States