Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I found these pretzles to be over powering with garlice powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Way too much garlic & dill. Cut back to only 1 tbsp of each. My house "wreaked" of garlic --- had to open windows & turn on fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Made these many times. People ask me to make them all the time now too. I use only a half cup of oil and often use veggie (or regular olive oil, not extra virgin). Also I use 1 TB garlic powder, 1 TB dill and 1 TB lemon pepper instead of the 3/3. I usually about 1/4 tsp of cayenne for heat. And I cook at 250 for an hour, stirring every 15 minutes. Yeah, yeah, I know I made of ton of changes. It's developed over the couple of years I've been making them. I still think my rating and review are valid, the recipe is quality just for the idea alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I had ceasar dressing mix on hand and pretzel sticks... can only imagine how wonderful it will be on sourdough pretzel chunks with ranch. As good as the flavored pretzel bites that cost you a fortune at the store. Looking forward to trying with lots of different seasoning flavors!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These were such a hit, I was asked to make them again the next weekend. The only thing I changed was I used half the amount of dill and garlic powder the recipe called for...I thought that was plenty of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought these were good. Used Orville Redenbachers Popcorn Oil instead of no flavor oil - but I use Penzeys garlic powder and 3 T was WAY too much. They were very garlicky. Next time I make them, I think I will leave the garlic out, they don't need it with the ranch. And I agree, they don't need to be baked, just wait until the next day and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
an easy snack. i used 1/2 cup vegetable oil and 2 tsp of garlic powder and 3 tsp of dill weed. i can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tahoegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Excellent recipe that is sooooo simple! I took the advice of others and used vegetable oil vs. olive oil and cut that to a little over 1/2 cup. I also used 1 tbsp. each of garlic powder and dill vs. three. I put everything into a tupperware container to toss and marinate. I think you just have to judge with your oven - start with a low temp. and toss every 10 minutes until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Help!! I can't stop eating these!!! Prepared exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, used EVOO. Everyone loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States