Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Fantastic and easy to make! I didn't change a thing and everyone loved it. I have made it twice, once for my family in the oven and once for company at the lake on the grill and both times it came out juicy and very flavorful. I actually marinated it for 3 days the first time and think the longer you marinate it the better. I took the advise of another reviewer and boiled and reduced the marinade. Served it with dinner rolls and pasta salad at the lake. Had the leftovers cold for lunch the following day. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Marinated for over 24 hours. Substituted smoked paprika for cinnamon, cooked on medium high grill, not high for 20 minutes exactly. Tender and no leftovers , which means ultra deli cious and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I grilled a pork loin last week using this recipe. It was nice to have a recipe not overloaded with garlic. I had wondered about the amount of cinnamon in the recipe, but I changed nothing!It was fabulous. Wonderfully tender. Had the leftovers as sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Baked in oven at 350 for about 45 to 50 minutes. Cooked reserved marinade on stove with water/flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
VERY sweet and tasted terrible. I even used less sugar and it was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daylily
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Excellent. made per recipe except 4 fresh minced garlic cloves, and 2tsp of powdered onion. doubled because of large size of tenderloins. cooked on gas grill. YUM. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daylily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This marinade is great! I didn't have any sherry, so I used whatever red wine I had on hand. I only had a 1lb tenderloin, so I cut the recipe in half, but next time I will make the whole recipe for one tenderloin so I have more left over for rice. I also do not like onion, so I used garlic powder instead. It was so good over rice. I also cooked mine in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes. I flipped it after 35 minutes and lowered to 325 for the last ten minutes. It was perfect. yum! I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Excellent! Great flavor - beautiful on the grill. Per other recommendations - doubled the marinade except cinnamon. Used fresh onion and garlic instead of powder. Boiled the marinade, added a little corn starch and had a lovely sauce. Thanks for a great recipe - we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It was very good, pork was very tender. I only marinated it for six hours, I wish I would've done it longer. But overall, very easy and turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States