Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So simple and so delicious! I often marinate both tenderloins that come packaged together and freeze one. Just thaw and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This marinade was so flavorful and really did wonders for the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was pretty good. I ended up marinating mine in the frig for about 48 hours because we had a change in dinner plans. It was flavorful but I think I might have baked a little too long. Wasn't as moist and flavorful as the pre-marinated pork tenderloins that you buy in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was great customized for diabetic hubby. Our local grocery sells apricot halves packed in water and Splenda, so I used the juice from that can. (I send some halves with him for lunches, so nothing is lost.) We don't usually buy fresh parsley, but I used Italian seasoning on hand instead. We're repeating soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My wife had cut up some tenderloin the night before to do a stir fry and we had a change of plans, so the next morning I made up the marinate and left the pork in the fridge all day in a sealed bag with the marinate. When I came home, the pieces went on the grill and were done in less than 10 minutes. Two teenagers were fighting (ok nothing new) but over the last of the pork?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Highbrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was really good! I will definitely do it again.. Okay, I wasn't a purest with ingredients. I am currently in the Philippines so I used Mango nectar instead of apricot AND I marinated over night - acually about 18 hours. I took someone else's advice and boiled down the used marinade - adding another half cup of nectar (did not just discard) and then drizzled it over the sliced meat. I garnished the dish with parsley and fresh mango. Everyone loved it! So tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I loved this! It was super easy, and was the best pork tenderloin I'd tasted in a long time. I didn't have the fresh parsley, so I skipped that, and substituted apricot preserves for apricot nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Pretty good. I used 1/2 C o.j. instead of the apricot nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
The longer you marinate this, the better! The flavoring on this is great. My only issue has been that both times I made it, it took way longer for the meat to be fully cooked than what the directions call for. Could just be an issue with my oven though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is amazing! This pork comes out so tender and flavorful. It's my roommate's favorite dish! The apricot taste isn't very pronounced, but I don't mind as I prefer things to be a little more salty! Great with some broccoli on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolerene

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States