Marinated Pork Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I did really enjoy this dish. I actually could only marinade it for 1.5 hours and it was still very flavorful. I would agree with the others that it was a bit too salty because of the soy sauce. I think next time I will cut down on that and add some honey or more sugar to even the taste out. Overall, this is a keeper for my family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very tasty! I used a 3-lb roast and made 50% more marinade. Slower roasting is best for moistness and I always use a thermometer to make sure it doesn't get overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very yummy! I eliminated sesame seeds and onions (didn't have them on hand and hubby doesn't care for onions). I'm giving it four stars because it was a little too salty (I think i will try low salt soy sauce next time). I also marinated overnight. A big hit otherwise though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this a little while ago, and it was pretty good. I used half teriyaki sauce and half soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Delicious! I made the recipe as is and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I used roasted sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and.... Yummy! Made this with chicken breast to add to my salad rolls.Wow it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carreiro
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love soy sauce, and it was good. But for the average person I would say it is a little too salty. Served it with Fried Rice for a nice Japanese style meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was a delicious main dish with asian influence. However, I would recommend doubling the recipe if you are doing a large pork loin. I pre-sliced my pork, laid it out in a 9x13 dish, covered my pork in the marinade, and then baked it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes. This allowed the mariade to really stick to the meat and made the pork nice and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My family loved this recipe, I highly recommend it. I changed it a little, I used fresh ginger to give it more of a zing and used mushroom soy also. I marinated the pork strips for about 10 hours and it really made a difference. I baked the pork with marinade, about 1/2 cup of water and seasame oil (instead of vege oil) in a small casserole very slowly for about 1.5 hours. I took the advice of another review and used brown rice and then stir fried some fresh veges such as bok choy, cauli, capsicum etc and layed it on top of the brown rice then put the pork and marinade on top of the veges in a line through the centre. My family couldn't eat enough of it, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I have tried this and it was just okay for us....The flavors didn't seem to compliment each other as well as I would have liked them too and it seemed a bit too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States