Marinated Pork Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
this recipe is wonderful. this will be a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
This was so good my husband and son ate it before I could get the other food out on the table. I used this as a main dish. The flavor was good and so tender! Next time I will use the low salt soy sauce to reduce the saltiness:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Really good flavor. I made some adjustments though. I didn't have the sesame seeds, so I used 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil instead. I also added a couple tablespoons of brown sugar. And one extra tablespoon of soy sauce. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Great! My whole family ate every bite. I pre sliced it & threw it on the foreman grill. They took no time to cook. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
The whole family liked it. I will definitely make it again. I cut up the pork into bite size pieces for quicker cooking and served over rice. The will become a regular for dinner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
WOW! I made the recipe and poured it into a baggie with 4 chicken breasts, then froze it. The day I used it, I defrosted it for 20 minutes in the microwave then put it in the fridge for the rest of the day. We barbequed the chicken breasts for supper and we will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This is great! I made it fore New Years and once since then for dinner, I'm making it again tonight because one of my guests from New Years requested that I make it again. I service it as a main dish with rice on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I give this 5 stars for inspiration. The dinner I made from this won rave reviews. I made the marinade as per the instructions, except used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and green onions instead of regular. Sliced the pork to 1/2" thick slices and laid out, slightly overlapping in square baking dish. Marinated it overnight, then drained off marinade into saucepan. Baked as per instructions. In the meantime, made brown rice and added a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies the last 5 minutes of cooking. Spread rice/veggies on plate and laid slices of pork over top. Served with boiled marinade in small condiment dishes on the side. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I had quite a bit of leftover lo mein and pork fried rice in the frig from Chinese takeout the nite before - so I made this dish since it had an Asian flavor. I followed the recommendation of other reviewers and cut the pork into bit size chunks - only had 2 hrs to marinade and it still picked up all the flavor - it cooked in 30 mins. I'll definitely make this again. I'm also going to put this in my appetizer section - would be great to serve with toothpicks in the pork and have the sauce and maybe some Chinese hot mustard on the side for dipping. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
What a lovely dinner we had with this recipe. The smell of it cooking was mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States