Marinated Pork Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I give this 5 stars for inspiration. The dinner I made from this won rave reviews. I made the marinade as per the instructions, except used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and green onions instead of regular. Sliced the pork to 1/2" thick slices and laid out, slightly overlapping in square baking dish. Marinated it overnight, then drained off marinade into saucepan. Baked as per instructions. In the meantime, made brown rice and added a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies the last 5 minutes of cooking. Spread rice/veggies on plate and laid slices of pork over top. Served with boiled marinade in small condiment dishes on the side. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
This was so good my husband and son ate it before I could get the other food out on the table. I used this as a main dish. The flavor was good and so tender! Next time I will use the low salt soy sauce to reduce the saltiness:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Great! My whole family ate every bite. I pre sliced it & threw it on the foreman grill. They took no time to cook. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This dish is wonderful but more of a main course than an appetizer (or this dish is better suited if using bite sized pork with bones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
WOW! I made the recipe and poured it into a baggie with 4 chicken breasts, then froze it. The day I used it, I defrosted it for 20 minutes in the microwave then put it in the fridge for the rest of the day. We barbequed the chicken breasts for supper and we will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
this recipe is wonderful. this will be a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This was a huge hit at two seperate dinner parties. Both times my guests walked out the door with a copy of the recipe in their hands. This was absolutely divine!! The sesame seeds make it great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
The whole family liked it. I will definitely make it again. I cut up the pork into bite size pieces for quicker cooking and served over rice. The will become a regular for dinner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This is great! I made it fore New Years and once since then for dinner, I'm making it again tonight because one of my guests from New Years requested that I make it again. I service it as a main dish with rice on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
It would be better named as Teriyaki Pork Strips. Good eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States