Marinated Pork Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Really good flavor. I made some adjustments though. I didn't have the sesame seeds, so I used 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil instead. I also added a couple tablespoons of brown sugar. And one extra tablespoon of soy sauce. They were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
What a lovely dinner we had with this recipe. The smell of it cooking was mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This would have been perfect if I could master soy sauce. The reserve marinade after boiled was gorgeous,just too salty. I will make this again with low sodium soy and see if that is more suitable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I had quite a bit of leftover lo mein and pork fried rice in the frig from Chinese takeout the nite before - so I made this dish since it had an Asian flavor. I followed the recommendation of other reviewers and cut the pork into bit size chunks - only had 2 hrs to marinade and it still picked up all the flavor - it cooked in 30 mins. I'll definitely make this again. I'm also going to put this in my appetizer section - would be great to serve with toothpicks in the pork and have the sauce and maybe some Chinese hot mustard on the side for dipping. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I give this 5 stars for inspiration. The dinner I made from this won rave reviews. I made the marinade as per the instructions, except used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and green onions instead of regular. Sliced the pork to 1/2" thick slices and laid out, slightly overlapping in square baking dish. Marinated it overnight, then drained off marinade into saucepan. Baked as per instructions. In the meantime, made brown rice and added a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies the last 5 minutes of cooking. Spread rice/veggies on plate and laid slices of pork over top. Served with boiled marinade in small condiment dishes on the side. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
The whole family liked it. I will definitely make it again. I cut up the pork into bite size pieces for quicker cooking and served over rice. The will become a regular for dinner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This is great! I made it fore New Years and once since then for dinner, I'm making it again tonight because one of my guests from New Years requested that I make it again. I service it as a main dish with rice on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Great! My whole family ate every bite. I pre sliced it & threw it on the foreman grill. They took no time to cook. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This dish is wonderful but more of a main course than an appetizer (or this dish is better suited if using bite sized pork with bones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
This was a huge hit at two seperate dinner parties. Both times my guests walked out the door with a copy of the recipe in their hands. This was absolutely divine!! The sesame seeds make it great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States