Marinated Pork Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I had high hopes for this with all of the stellar reviews - but we found this to be just okay - Followed the recipe exactly - it wasn't bad, but it wasn't in our opinion a 5 star - we could take it or leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I used a 1 1/2 lb. pork tenderloin and doubled the sauce. I cut the tenderloin into 2-inch slices and baked for 20 minutes. We found this to be very flavorful and tender but also very salty. If I make this again I think I'll add more sugar to balance the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
We enjoyed the flavor of the marinade on the pork. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I did not really care for this recipe,it was pretty bland. I thought it would of been better because of the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I've served this to company on several occasions and it always gets rave reviews. Easy to spruce up with a little garnish. What makes it better....it's very easy! This one is one in which it's fun to play with the seasoning a little as well (especially if you're familiar with Asian spices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I used this marinade on center-cut boneless butterfly chops, since that's what I had on hand. Wow, what an awesome marinade for pork chops! I let them sit in the marinade in the fridge for about 8-9 hours, then grilled them outside. Excellent flavor, not too salty/overwhelming and if you're lucky, some of the sesame seeds will stick to the meat and get nice and toasted during the grilling process! I substituted brown sugar for the white, which gave a nice carmelization, and served with Thai peanut noodles and steamed broccoli. We discarded the marinade vs. boiling and serving it, as I decided that condensing it during the boiling process would have made it way too salty, but the marinade on the pork chops themselves was perfect! Thanks so much for the recipe...this will be our standard marinade for chops from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Good, but overall nothing special to report. Not sure if I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Very good flavor. I added some water to the boiling marinade (about 1/4-1/2c), so we didn't find the finished sauce too salty. I wish the outside of the tenderloin had been crispier. Next time, I may try bbq-ing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
We put the tenderloin on the grill instead of in the oven. It was very tender and flavorful, but the sauce was salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce. I served the pork with sauce over rice and broccoli. I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States