Marinated Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
OK- made meat tender, didn't taste any ingredients other than worcestershire sauce, which I like but then why bother adding all the other things if I don't get to taste any of them? Marinated for 9 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a great dish! When serving, we added the option of bbq sauce for each individual. Instead of grilling, I slow-cooked it in my crockpot for 6 hours and the meat literally fell from the bone! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Marinated for seven hours and still wasn't happy with the lack of flavor after grilling. I like a more bold flavor that penetrates all the meat rather than just the outside. I might try to cook it in the crock pot next time hoping that would bring more flavor. I did like the flavor, just wanted it to be stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very yummy, I had to bake it because we were out of charcoal, but if I hadn't overcooked it, it would have been perfect. As it was, it was still delicious. I used the leftover marinade as a stirfry for leftover cooked rice and lots of frozen and fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Made the recipe as is and marinated 8 hours. The flavour was subtle and divine. Next time I will marinate overnight for more intense flavour, but that is just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was sooooo tasty and super easy to make. I didn't make a single change to the ingredients but I did put my roast (with all of the marinade) in a roasting pan with some potatoes and carrots and cooked the roast and vegetables in my oven at 350F for 75 minutes. Quicker and the pork steaks were the perfect texture. Cooking roasts in my crockpot tend to turn the roast into shredded pork. I heard my neighbors in the hall comment about how "something smells soooooo good!" The whole family loved how flavorful the pork was and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
VERY moist, like a previous reviewer I would cut the Worcestershire sauce in half because it is a tad bit salty with the whole amount. We will definitely make this again and build on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
EXCELLENT!! Perfect marinade - I made accroding to original posted recipe- Just doubled it- as I had a 2.5 lb pork roast. I pierced the meat and marinated 5 hours. I grilled using my rotisserie feature on my outside grill for 2 hours. Basting with the marinade every 15-20 min or so. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spruett4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
As previous posts noted, it needs more marinating time unless you want just a mild flavoring then 2 hours is fine. The smell of the vinegar can be strong but is not too strong in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States