Marinated Pork Medallions with a Ginger-Apple Compote Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was fantastic. My first compote ever and my guests loved this. Scale down the recipe to half for the marinade. This was enough for 2 tenderloins and probably could have done 4 just as easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Recipe altered, but marking for my records (so sorry, guys). Just made the compote and OMG it is *SO* delicious! Soaked cherries in some leftover cranberry/raspberry juice I had, cut butter down by 3/4ths, after cooking, felt it needed a little more tartness, so I threw in a handful of cranberries and boiled until they popped. Yikes, but good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
pretty good. Max doesn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow, I made this last week and am making it AGAIN tonight for those who missed it! Incredibly tender and tasty! No need for 2 cups of balsamic though (especially since I only have the EXPENSIVE stuff in the house right now) - I used 2/3 cup and 1/2 cup of oil. This time I am using dried cranberries (reconstituted a bit) instead of cherries as others have done. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe.. made me look like a brialliant chef without really trying!! Did not add the dried cherries,and I thought that the compote tasted beautiful!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I had this at a friends bbq and couldn't stop eating it! I don't usually eat pork. I've just never been too crazy about it but this is just absolutely delicious! The pork comes out juicy and flavorful and you won't be able to get enough of the cherry apple sauce. Make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
not as good as reviews indicated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. I am making it again tonight, my children loved the compote!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was really good. I used a pork loin (not tenderloin), so it was bigger and took a little longer on the grill. Halved the marinade, because it did seem like a lot - it was plenty for our 4 lb roast. Sliced it after grilling and it was YUMMY! The compote was delicious - I don't care for ginger, so I'll probably skip it next time - but we'll make this again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States