Marinated Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great Recipe ; Loved it , and very easy . Lyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbelgie
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Despite the fact I had trouble of peeling the skins, the flavour was great and yet easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Thought they were kinda blah!! Quite a bit of work for the reward! If I decide to do this again, I will add Serrano or jalapeno peppers to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Please do not rinse the peppers after removing the scorched skin. Rinsing removes that wonderful roasted flavor. Just keep wiping your hands with a paper towel to remove the skins and seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious!! I added cilantro and a little jalapeño. I also took others advice and cut back to 2 Tbs on the oil not 1/4 cup. I think you can add all kinds of herbs depending on what you like or are eating it with. We used this on fish tacos. My family raved over this and I couldn't keep them out of the bowl while I was making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made the original recipie, and the second time I made some changes: 2 garlic cloves 1 teaspoon of italian seasoning (instead the prasley and basil) I put the garlic in a small saucepan, with the oil in thin slices to heat until you smell the garlic. Turn of the heat, left until is cooler at room temp., and then mix all the ingredients. I love!!! with bagels and cream cheese you don't need meat to be happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These were a big hit at my potluck dinner! Easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Quick, easy and yummy. Best kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I use virgin olive oil ,salt, garlic,origan& strips of yellow,red & green pepper.I am using yr recipe, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe except for the amount of olive oil. I used only 2 Tbs. and it was more than enough. I also used dried basil and parsely because didn't have fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

How to Fire-Roast Peppers

See how to fire-roast peppers on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States