Marinated Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Excellent! I added yellow tomato and sprinkled with goat cheese. Delicious with crusty french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made these as written and they were delicious! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are excellent. Followed the recipe as is, but used dried herbs instead. Will make these again and might attempt to bottle them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Delicious! We had this with french bread and some goat cheese..yum! No dinner needed, just this and a glass of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. I made these the night before a party and they were perfect the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These were Excellent! My family loved them and will eat them with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I served these on an antipasto salad. Everyone raved. I followed the recipe and made them two days in advance and topped the salad with them. The multiple colored peppers make for a beautiful presentation. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is so simple and delicious. I first learned how to scorch the skins from a Spanish friend in Majorca.Just put them on a grill pan and keep turning until black.easy.the marinate is lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I have been making these for years and have them ready at all times to use. I put them into canning jars and they last for a very long time in the refrigerator.....if you don't eat them too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OmaCindy
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Fantastic! I just made this recipe with dried parsley and oregano since I didn't have any fresh, I also sliced a red onion, brushed it with olive oil and grilled the slices in a grill pan, cut the slices in half and tossed with the peppers. I have tasted it already and cant wait till hubby gets home to serve dinner. Will be serving this tonight, cold, with grilled salmon and toasted homemade sourdough bread. I like that this can be made ahead as we entertain often and will be a great dish for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OmaCindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

How to Fire-Roast Peppers

See how to fire-roast peppers on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States