Marinated Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I have been making these for years and have them ready at all times to use. I put them into canning jars and they last for a very long time in the refrigerator.....if you don't eat them too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Feitelberg Jonah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Here's an update to my review! I did this excellent peppers recipe again last night and wow, it was very tasty! Here's the rest of my review from May 2, 2007: Excellent! I wanted to make an exclamation mark for a dinner party I hosted for a friend and thought of marinated peppers. My parents and girlfriend were also at the dinner party and safe to say, everyone enjoyed this dish. Since then, my girlfriend has prepared the marinade for the peppers on numerous occasions for our bbq's this past summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. I made these the night before a party and they were perfect the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is great. And very versatile. The first time I made it, it was pretty much as per the recipe. I liked it on sandwiches with cream cheese (vegetarian). The 2nd time I used peppers, onions (red, white and green), zucchini and roma tomatoes. Seems to keep well in the fridge too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is so simple and delicious. I first learned how to scorch the skins from a Spanish friend in Majorca.Just put them on a grill pan and keep turning until black.easy.the marinate is lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
EXCELLENT!! If you like roasted peppers, you will love this! I used a red, yellow and orange pepper, no green. I cut the oil down to 3 T. and increased the basil and parsley. The only change I would make next time is to cut the oil further, probably down to 2 tablespoons. I used these peppers in two different ways. Hubs grilled some spicy German sausages, which I plated over a bed of sautéed spinach and topped them with the marinated peppers. To use the leftover peppers I made them into bruschetta. I put a little olive oil on both sides of some baguette slices and toasted them under the broiler, again on both sides. I drained the room temperature peppers well, and tossed them with a shredded provolone/mozzarella blend. I topped the baguette slices with the pepper/cheese mixture and put a little extra cheese on top. Broiled for just a few minutes (watch them closely). YUM!! I’ll be making this one again and soon! Thank you, Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OmaCindy
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Fantastic! I just made this recipe with dried parsley and oregano since I didn't have any fresh, I also sliced a red onion, brushed it with olive oil and grilled the slices in a grill pan, cut the slices in half and tossed with the peppers. I have tasted it already and cant wait till hubby gets home to serve dinner. Will be serving this tonight, cold, with grilled salmon and toasted homemade sourdough bread. I like that this can be made ahead as we entertain often and will be a great dish for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OmaCindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Just added a bit more garlic. These were terrific and last a long time in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terry ny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe except for the amount of olive oil. I used only 2 Tbs. and it was more than enough. I also used dried basil and parsely because didn't have fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
My roommates loved it and so did I! I served over toasted slices of French bread and it worked perfectly to absorb the extra olive oil/vinegar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

How to Fire-Roast Peppers

See how to fire-roast peppers on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States