Marinated Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I use virgin olive oil ,salt, garlic,origan& strips of yellow,red & green pepper.I am using yr recipe, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe except for the amount of olive oil. I used only 2 Tbs. and it was more than enough. I also used dried basil and parsely because didn't have fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! honestly this is sooo good. My whole family loves loves these peppers. Thanks for the recipe! I also add Boccocini sometimes and other times feta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Lacking in flavor, even after adding more spices than listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
A great recipe... very excellent flavor with the combination of herbs but the roasted peppers are truly the highlight of this dish!! I did also use dry herbs and increase the amount I added... I also let mine set for a few hours for the flavors to really develop... glad I gave it a try thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I've been looking for a recipe like this for a some years. The very Italian parents of one of my friends use to make this from the peppers in their garden. Each time I was served these my mouth salivated. I did add too much basil (no fault of the recipe), didn't think you could do that, but next time I will use less. Thxxxxxxx a million times for this most memorable recipe and for bringing such nice memories back into my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very good. I used three red peppers as I needed to use them up. I might add more marinade next time, as I served with baugette slices and 'ran out' of marinade to sop up with the bread. I mopped the bread in the marinade, then put a red pepper slice, thin slices of fresh basil, and parmesan on each bread slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good and easy to make. Would be good with multipe types of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I liked it, but thought it was a bit tangy and there was way too much oil (even with me only putting in half the amount listed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
EXCELLENT!! If you like roasted peppers, you will love this! I used a red, yellow and orange pepper, no green. I cut the oil down to 3 T. and increased the basil and parsley. The only change I would make next time is to cut the oil further, probably down to 2 tablespoons. I used these peppers in two different ways. Hubs grilled some spicy German sausages, which I plated over a bed of sautéed spinach and topped them with the marinated peppers. To use the leftover peppers I made them into bruschetta. I put a little olive oil on both sides of some baguette slices and toasted them under the broiler, again on both sides. I drained the room temperature peppers well, and tossed them with a shredded provolone/mozzarella blend. I topped the baguette slices with the pepper/cheese mixture and put a little extra cheese on top. Broiled for just a few minutes (watch them closely). YUM!! I’ll be making this one again and soon! Thank you, Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

How to Fire-Roast Peppers

See how to fire-roast peppers on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States