Marinated Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I use virgin olive oil ,salt, garlic,origan& strips of yellow,red & green pepper.I am using yr recipe, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe except for the amount of olive oil. I used only 2 Tbs. and it was more than enough. I also used dried basil and parsely because didn't have fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! honestly this is sooo good. My whole family loves loves these peppers. Thanks for the recipe! I also add Boccocini sometimes and other times feta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Lacking in flavor, even after adding more spices than listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
A great recipe... very excellent flavor with the combination of herbs but the roasted peppers are truly the highlight of this dish!! I did also use dry herbs and increase the amount I added... I also let mine set for a few hours for the flavors to really develop... glad I gave it a try thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I've been looking for a recipe like this for a some years. The very Italian parents of one of my friends use to make this from the peppers in their garden. Each time I was served these my mouth salivated. I did add too much basil (no fault of the recipe), didn't think you could do that, but next time I will use less. Thxxxxxxx a million times for this most memorable recipe and for bringing such nice memories back into my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very good. I used three red peppers as I needed to use them up. I might add more marinade next time, as I served with baugette slices and 'ran out' of marinade to sop up with the bread. I mopped the bread in the marinade, then put a red pepper slice, thin slices of fresh basil, and parmesan on each bread slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good and easy to make. Would be good with multipe types of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I liked it, but thought it was a bit tangy and there was way too much oil (even with me only putting in half the amount listed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
EXCELLENT!! If you like roasted peppers, you will love this! I used a red, yellow and orange pepper, no green. I cut the oil down to 3 T. and increased the basil and parsley. The only change I would make next time is to cut the oil further, probably down to 2 tablespoons. I used these peppers in two different ways. Hubs grilled some spicy German sausages, which I plated over a bed of sautéed spinach and topped them with the marinated peppers. To use the leftover peppers I made them into bruschetta. I put a little olive oil on both sides of some baguette slices and toasted them under the broiler, again on both sides. I drained the room temperature peppers well, and tossed them with a shredded provolone/mozzarella blend. I topped the baguette slices with the pepper/cheese mixture and put a little extra cheese on top. Broiled for just a few minutes (watch them closely). YUM!! I’ll be making this one again and soon! Thank you, Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

How to Fire-Roast Peppers

See how to fire-roast peppers on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States