Marinated Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Good Start - but so much more potential! I combine the olives, bay leaves, sprig of rosemary (dried didn't work so well for me!), lemon peel, juice of lemon, capers, red pepper flakes and a little rice vinegar. Throw it in the fridge and forget about it. I left it for 2 weeks, then could not pop these in my mouth fast enough, in fact I did not even share! Then I took the left overs and put in food processor for a FABULOUS Tapenade!!! Even try with some anchovies for a pop of flavor. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
wow, this perfectly marinated olive has just satisfied me till the end of time and back. it is like i have floated to some heavenly spot filled with the most perfected olives and marination with a side of love. the definition of olives is love and the definition of marination is love love love. jk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Really delicious and easy! I also added the garlic, lemon zest, and a few dashes of hot pepper flakes for extra oomph...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. Vinegar was all you could taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is an easy and cheap way to serve up olives at your next gathering. These are better than what you can buy at the store and much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
We LOVED these! The flavors worked so well together. Next time I make them, I too will add some sliced fresh garlic. Thanks so much, Sir Pellinore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Coming from a family of olive-enthusiasts (as children we even received olives in our stockings), I found this recipe quite pleasing and easy to put together. I did take other reviewers' suggestions, and added garlic & lemon zest. I will make again, and plan on passing the recipe to my brothers. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I tweaked this recipe a bit but the basic concept is a good one. I added rosemary, garlic, lemon zest, red pepper flakes, kosher salt, and a coating of good olive oil. Let them sit overnight to let the flavors meld. Bet you can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
These were just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I love olives and these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMLEX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Global Pantry Italy

Meet the main ingredients of the traditional Italian pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States