Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I LOVE marinated mushrooms but I only kind of liked this recipe. The red wine was just an odd choice. It made the marinade pink which did not look appetizing. The original flavor was not good so I added more sugar like some people suggested and it kind of saved it, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
These mushrooms were delicious! I made them for a wedding shower and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is very good as is!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Good. But question the Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamm
Living In: Edgewater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I love mushrooms and I did not care for these. Way too much red wine and red wine vinegar. I couldn't even taste the mushrooms because the sauce was so pungent. However, on the bright side, per others' suggestion, I've got some filet marinating in it right now so hopefully it will be a better marinade than an appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent and easy! As a bonus, they were great left over for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I didn't have red wine, so I substituted Sangria. They are awesome. I'm not sure that there will be any left when the party starts in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These are absolutely addicting! I keep these on hand for a light snack. this is kindof of a go by taste on the red wine and sugar as some red wines can be a bit more bitter and strong than other kinds so I usually go by how the strong the wine is and then adjust the brown sugar accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Good flavor but a little sweet for me. Next time I'll cut back on the brown sugar to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I was disappointed with this recipe after reading the reviews, I looove marinated mushrooms so I was eager to make them myself. The end result were bitter tasting mushrooms, and I had even added additional brown sugar during the process. I didn't bother with the onions, oregano, or S&P in the end because it wasn't going to make enough difference for me. **SIGH**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States