Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Served these as an appetizer for Christmas Eve and they were absolutely delicious!! Also, very very easy to make!! Make way ahead of time and refrigerate until you're ready to serve them!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Super easy. I like a little extra red pepper strips. I think they are best room temp or warm but they are good on a salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
i made these for christmas last year and my whole family loved them! very easy to make ahead of time. if you love mushrooms, you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
AND I DON'T EVEN EAT MUSHROOMS! August 20, 2003 from Melissa: I made these Marinated Mushrooms last weekend to take to a niece's college graduation party. What a hit they were! I don't care for mushrooms myself, but can always recognize a good recipe when I see one! I had at least 8 people make a point of coming up to me to tell me EMPHATICALLY how much they loved the mushrooms. They would say something like "I love those mushrooms you made" and I'd say "Oh, thanks, glad you like 'em." and they'd say something like "I mean I REALLY like 'em." It's not that often that people go out of their way to comment TWICE on the same dish! I'll definitely be making this one a staple of my "party dishes"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burnet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
These were fantastic! Boiling the mushrooms, then allowing them to cool in the pot gave them a nice texture. However, I realized too late that I had completely forgotten the brown sugar--but it didn't matter!! So, I recommend trying them without the sugar--they were really zesty! Next time, I will use the sugar, but they were great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Outstanding by everyone that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNSUBSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Itasca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, I LOVED THIS RECIPE, WILL MAKE AGAIN! MY FAMILY LOVED IT. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I made this with a few changes. I didn't have enough wine and had no red wine vinegar, so I used balsamic and extra EVO. I also used more garlic, more green onions, and no peppers. I also added some sunflower seeds. It was sooo good!!! Next time I'll mix it with some baby spinach with the extra liquid. Perfect for a cold salad :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakebay, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I LOVED these mushrooms! I didn't have any red wine on hand so I used a cup of beef broth. They were fantastic! I will try these again and next time use the red wine and add a little more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hot chef
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This dish was stunning! I served it warm & it was a hit! I did serve it though with red bell pepper strips instead of diced & used white onion instead of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States