Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I LOVED these mushrooms! I didn't have any red wine on hand so I used a cup of beef broth. They were fantastic! I will try these again and next time use the red wine and add a little more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I made this with a few changes. I didn't have enough wine and had no red wine vinegar, so I used balsamic and extra EVO. I also used more garlic, more green onions, and no peppers. I also added some sunflower seeds. It was sooo good!!! Next time I'll mix it with some baby spinach with the extra liquid. Perfect for a cold salad :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakebay, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
These are best warm, not at room temperature. Other than that, they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I made these a few days ahead of Christmas intending to serve them. When I tested them Christmas morning they were a kind of unusual taste so I didn't serve them. My husband and I ate them heated a few days later, they were okay, with a quite strong vinegar flavor. I liked the little bit of zesty heat but would probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
My husband liked these a lot better than I did. I thought the vinegar taste was very strong. Might try again with white wine and white wine vinegar. The red seemed 'heavy' for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, I LOVED THIS RECIPE, WILL MAKE AGAIN! MY FAMILY LOVED IT. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I served these chilled the day I made them and they were awful. I don't know what was wrong. The alcohol/vinegar taste was so strong we could barely choke them down and I didn't even use all that it called for. I was the only one willing to try them again a few days later and they were much better, but still not as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Served these as an appetizer for Christmas Eve and they were absolutely delicious!! Also, very very easy to make!! Make way ahead of time and refrigerate until you're ready to serve them!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Outstanding by everyone that tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNSUBSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Itasca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
These were fantastic! Boiling the mushrooms, then allowing them to cool in the pot gave them a nice texture. However, I realized too late that I had completely forgotten the brown sugar--but it didn't matter!! So, I recommend trying them without the sugar--they were really zesty! Next time, I will use the sugar, but they were great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States