Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Why spend so much time on a side dish? Put simply, it's worth it. The details make the difference and preparing these mushrooms will make you look like a cooking star. I used the mixture as a garnish for grilled pork chops using the allrecipes rub called Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub. It's as if these mushrooms were made for the grilled chops with this rub. They both bring a lot of heat and the taste explosion is spectacular. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was SO good. The mushrooms disappeared so fast at the party I took them to. The best part of this recipe was the leftovers...I used the leftover marinade to marinade some chicken breasts, which lasted for two dinners. BEST chicken marinade I've had in a long time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Blah...totally bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These were pretty good, and not difficult to make. I think I would leave out the green onions next time, and perhaps try white wine and white wine vinegar to improve the appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
These were too sweet for my taste. Not really an italian style marinated mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunellen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is the best marinated mushroom recipe I have found. I prepare the recipe and let it marinate overnight. It really brings out the wonderful flavors. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Simply the best. My cousin, who hates mushrooms, ate half of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WCCLARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hot chef
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This dish was stunning! I served it warm & it was a hit! I did serve it though with red bell pepper strips instead of diced & used white onion instead of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Color of mushrooms and taste was good with the addition of the red wine. But I found that the recipe called for too much red wine vinegar. Even after cooking and sitting in fridge for a day the flavor of vinegar was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Super easy. I like a little extra red pepper strips. I think they are best room temp or warm but they are good on a salad as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States