Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Quick, easy and flavorful. I snacked on them before I even had the chance to serve it the next day! It taste great chilled. A very refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Hmmmm. Fast and easy and good. If you like mushrooms, you'll like this. Except for extra garlic, I followed the recipe and will prepare this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Exactly what I was looking for. I made the mushrooms for a party, and had to run out for more ingredients because I couldn't stop "sampling" while they were marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I HAVE BOUGHT THESE AT $5.99 OR HIGHER A LB. THESE TASTE BETTER. I MADE 1/2 RECIPE JUST TO SEE HOW I LIKED THEM, FROM NOW ON I'M FIXING THE WHOLE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
These came out really good. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms but I wanted to try these, knowing if I didn't like them my roomates would eat them. They didn't even taste like mushrooms!! Yummy!! I didn't have any dry mustard so I left that out, and they still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
They're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These are an awesome addition to my recipe collection!! I am one of the idiots that buys the little jars of marinated mushrooms that cost a fortune and don't last long. Thanks so much!!! My ONLY regret is that I didn't double the darn batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I bought a bag of mushrooms on sale this week for 1.49/lb. without even knowing what I was going to do with them. We just love mushrooms:) I found this recipe and had all the ingredients so I thought I'd give it a try.....these are absolutely delicious!!!! I can't wait to make them for company or to take to work. I will definitely double this next time around. Just wish I knew for sure how long they kept in the fridge as I don't can......but my mom does so this may turn into a summer project:)Thank you so much for sharing!! My husband thanks you also:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I made the recipe as is except for the parsley, which I forgot at the store. Everyone loved it! By the time I was able to try some appetizers at Easter, there were only a few left. Next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT! This sure was a crowd favorite! I made these for an 80th birthday party and they were the first things to go. I thought the vinegar was too tangy so I poured out some of it and added soy sauce to taste. I didn't have any dry mustard, but added a couple drops of hot sauce instead. I made these a couple days in advance and each day they got better. I used 4 boxes of fresh mushrooms. They were a huge hit, especially with all the men that are "hunters and fishermen". I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States