Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
They're the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I HAVE BOUGHT THESE AT $5.99 OR HIGHER A LB. THESE TASTE BETTER. I MADE 1/2 RECIPE JUST TO SEE HOW I LIKED THEM, FROM NOW ON I'M FIXING THE WHOLE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Exactly what I was looking for. I made the mushrooms for a party, and had to run out for more ingredients because I couldn't stop "sampling" while they were marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Quick, easy and flavorful. I snacked on them before I even had the chance to serve it the next day! It taste great chilled. A very refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I made these mushrooms ahead of time for a Super Bowl Sunday appetizer for my vegetarian mother and then I forgot to set them out! My co-workers were glad because they got to eat them the next day. Everyone enjoyed the flavor and several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVLJAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
These came out really good. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms but I wanted to try these, knowing if I didn't like them my roomates would eat them. They didn't even taste like mushrooms!! Yummy!! I didn't have any dry mustard so I left that out, and they still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Excellent recipe, even my six year old, who does not like mushrooms, loved them. My only variation was for the 1/3 cup of red wine vinegar, was to add 2/3 of white wine vinegar and 1/3 of red wine to make up the the quantity, (1/3 cup in total) as I did not have red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Okay, I cheated and used bottled dressing, but no one could tell and they got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Hmmmm. Fast and easy and good. If you like mushrooms, you'll like this. Except for extra garlic, I followed the recipe and will prepare this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
These are an awesome addition to my recipe collection!! I am one of the idiots that buys the little jars of marinated mushrooms that cost a fortune and don't last long. Thanks so much!!! My ONLY regret is that I didn't double the darn batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States