Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made these last night and everyone loved them. A quick, simple recipe with a great flavor. I did not alter the recipe at all. Next time around I might add some red pepper flakes for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I'm giving a 4 because I changed the recipe slightly. added 1/2t fresh grnd pepper, 1T each of parsley and thyme and an extra garlic clove. I only had 1/2 pound of mushroom. After 2 hours in the fridge they taste great. If you think they are to vinegary use rice wine vinegar instead. I thought the red wine worked great. Thanks for the great recipe. Taking it to a dinner party tonight on an antipasto plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I accidentally put an extra tablespoon of brown sugar in. They were good, but not a lot of flavour to them. Mine didn't turn out vinegary like other reviews have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These are awesome! I didn't have button mushrooms so I just cut my large mushrooms in halves and quarters. Took me 10 minutes. They can be an appetizer, or serve hot for a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
PLEASE FOLLOW THIS RECIPES THE WAY IT IS OMG IT WAS SO GOOD! THANKS CRISTI AND CRISTIS GRANDMA :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I was really hoping to like these, but I didn't and neither did my husband. Too vinegary tasting. I think next time I'll cut back on the vinegar and try adding more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Absolutely delicious!!! Great with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
These were good but not the best I've ever made. The recipe is simple enough to follow and easy enough to make, and the mushrooms do come out tasting good... btu they're missing something. Don't know if I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mc Coy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tawny perry
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
GRAND! I was skeptical, especially about the mustard, but these are great! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
really good flavor. Make sure to make them ahead of time though because right off the stove they are too vinegary. Once they've cooled and set though but better taste. I gave only 4 stars due to they are best after just refrigerated over night. I didn't care as much for them after they had been in the fridge a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States