Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very easy and very tasty! I followed the directions exactly and I will be making these again FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was wonderful! It definitely needs to have some time after cooking for the vinegar taste to subside, and I added just about 1/8 teaspoon of horseradish for a little kick, but followed the rest of the recipe completely. I placed it on a bed of chopped iceberg and baby spring lettuces with a little diced tomato on top for color. My husband was pretty unsure about this one, but ended up liking it very much. Will do again soon - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Really yummy and very easy to make. Next time I'll only use half the sugar though, it was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
It was too vinegary for me and mom's liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitulsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made these last night and everyone loved them. A quick, simple recipe with a great flavor. I did not alter the recipe at all. Next time around I might add some red pepper flakes for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I'm giving a 4 because I changed the recipe slightly. added 1/2t fresh grnd pepper, 1T each of parsley and thyme and an extra garlic clove. I only had 1/2 pound of mushroom. After 2 hours in the fridge they taste great. If you think they are to vinegary use rice wine vinegar instead. I thought the red wine worked great. Thanks for the great recipe. Taking it to a dinner party tonight on an antipasto plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I accidentally put an extra tablespoon of brown sugar in. They were good, but not a lot of flavour to them. Mine didn't turn out vinegary like other reviews have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These are awesome! I didn't have button mushrooms so I just cut my large mushrooms in halves and quarters. Took me 10 minutes. They can be an appetizer, or serve hot for a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
PLEASE FOLLOW THIS RECIPES THE WAY IT IS OMG IT WAS SO GOOD! THANKS CRISTI AND CRISTIS GRANDMA :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I was really hoping to like these, but I didn't and neither did my husband. Too vinegary tasting. I think next time I'll cut back on the vinegar and try adding more herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States