Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I decided to use this recipe since I had all the ingredients in the house, and quite a few leftover mushrooms from a previous trip to the store. I made 2 additions to the marinade: ½ tsp red pepper flakes, and ¼ tsp. dried thyme. I discovered too late in the game that my garlic clove had been used already, so I pinch hit with powdered garlic ( used a healthy ½ tsp.) The recipe is super simple, and packs a lot of flavor. Best to let them site at least overnight so your mushrooms have the chance to really mingle with all the ingredients. This would be a great side on a buffet, or to set out as an appetizer (although I am sitting here snacking on them for lunch). Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These mushrooms were okay. I thought the were a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very yummy! I kinda eyeballed the ingredients and didn't have parsley so I used 2/3 dried rosemary and 1/3 dried oregano. I was surprised at how sweet it was (although I may have put a little extra sugar than called for) but it was sweet in a GOOD way, that went with the earthiness of the mushrooms. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I was in a hurry getting ready for a party and made this up using canned Campignons (tiny mushrooms) and it worked like a dream! I've had quite a few requests for the recipe. Definately a 'keeper'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this just as written and served these as an appy at Thankgiving with rave reviews. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Perfect! So simple and quick. I never realized it'd be this easy to make marinated mushrooms. Exactly like the kind you buy in the jars, but sooo much cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Phenomenal! This dish is delicious. I added to the recipe red wine and let the sauce reduce for 30 minutes. All my guests loved the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
For whatever reason, this recipe did not go over well. I made it as a "pitch-in" item for our family Thanksgiving dinner, and most of it was left. My husband and I thought that it was fair at best. For the record, I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Really turned out well. I will make it again. Next time I will add some pitted olives and sun dried tomatoes for added color and tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States