Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was good. Ate it as a snack on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good the first day, excellent the second. The only thing I did differenly was to leave out the salt. I did consider reducing the brown sugar but I'm glad I decided not to. Thank you so much Cristi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Photo by messy_jessie
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These are pretty good. I would prefer them to be a bit tangier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My fiance loves these! He said they were better than the store bought ones that cost 11.99/pound. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These were so easy and extremely tasty! I used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this omitting the sugar and I'm glad I did. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes and oregano. It was still missing something, I can't put my finger on it yet. Overall this is very good and I recommend it highly! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We made these for a New Year's Eve party and brought them in a mini crock pot to stay warm. They were a hit! At the grocery store we didn't see the "small" size fresh mushrooms called for in the recipe, and bought regular-sized mushrooms. The vinegar and oil, when put into a saucepan, didn't seem like enough to cover the mushrooms, so we doubled the marinade. This recipe is delicious! We will make this again... today in fact, for a New Year's Day luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrrhmaid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was good. I had to use rice vinegar because that's all I had on hand. I love mushrooms but I felt that this was lacking something - something bulky. I think next time I'd throw in some grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I decided to use this recipe since I had all the ingredients in the house, and quite a few leftover mushrooms from a previous trip to the store. I made 2 additions to the marinade: ½ tsp red pepper flakes, and ¼ tsp. dried thyme. I discovered too late in the game that my garlic clove had been used already, so I pinch hit with powdered garlic ( used a healthy ½ tsp.) The recipe is super simple, and packs a lot of flavor. Best to let them site at least overnight so your mushrooms have the chance to really mingle with all the ingredients. This would be a great side on a buffet, or to set out as an appetizer (although I am sitting here snacking on them for lunch). Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These mushrooms were okay. I thought the were a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States