Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
these were delicious. just like the kind you find on the salad bar or deli. thanks so much for the post, i may have never tried these, but had tons of mushrooms to use up. now i will buy them just to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We LOVE these marinated mushrooms. I've been using this recipe for years, it used to be my Mom's too. She actually got this recipe from a restaurant up the street where they served them. Sometimes she used tarragon vinegar. I use natural apple cider vinegar. It doesn't matter what kind you use they are great and there are no strong spices that people might not like. Thanks for posting this. I lost my recipe a long time ago and was worried about not finding it. I could tell by the picture that this was the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Other than omitting the parsley I followed the recipe precisely. Very simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These came out great! If you love marinated mushrooms, make these, at a fraction of the cost of the ones from the appetizer section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara199
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe was so easy to put together. It saved me a lot of time being able to do it the night before my party. They really do keep for a long time in the fridge and taste even better the more the mushrooms sit in the sauce. I only had balsamic vinegar on hand but I loved the subtle sweetness it gave to the mushrooms. I forgot to put the mushrooms out as apps and ended up serving them with dinner. Perfect compliment to a fall meal. Thank you for the great family recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseWren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
made these twice now and they came out great both times. I can taste the mustard, so I might experiment with leaving it out or substituting hot sauce as a variation. Worked really well with pre-sliced baby portobella mushrooms, with the advantage being they were finished faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Good. But next time I'll use a little less vinegar and oil. I had to add flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made these last night. They were excellent! We've never had cold mushrooms before and they were great. These are definately keepers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Good! These grew on me. The more I ate, the more I liked them. One daughter liked them, but the other 2 in the family, not so much. I'd make again either for company, or a half recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
good. was expecting more zing though. still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nert

Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States