Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Just delicious, thanks for a great recipe. Didn't need to add or change anything, it Was what I was looking for. Thanks again. From Colombia-South America Ana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These are wonderful! I used them as topping on many different things ~ crostini, wraps, hamburgers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I am sooo not a lover of mushrooms, but I've friends and family who are. And if the speed at which these were scarfed down is any indication of how good these are ... then these are quickly going in the make again and again file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very close to the jarred one. I used portobella mushrooms that I quartered. I used roasted garlic grapeseed oil and skipped the garlic. i didn't have any dried mustard so I added some brown mustard. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
A wonderful recipe :)! I didn't have dry mustard so I used prepared mustard instead and the recipe still turned out great. 1 teaspoon of dry mustard equals 1 tablespoon of prepared mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was really good! The only change I made was that I did not have parsley on hand and used italian seasoning instead and was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I have been looking for the marinated mushroom recipe for a long time and finally found it. I used Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar because I didn't have it. I also added 1/4 cup honey and 2 Tbsps soy sauce. Even my husband who usually do not touch mushrooms ate a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
So good! I'm sharing this recipe/link all over the place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Lovers of very tangy, zesty, pickle-y mushrooms will like this. I had never tried marinated mushrooms before, so it was a new taste for me. I probably will not make this again - not because it's a bad recipe, but simply because I found the vinegar flavor too strong for me, and it's not a taste I've acquired. I would like to note that I made this a day in advance, so it might have tasted better/milder on the day it was made (rather than sitting in the marinade for over 24 hours).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States