Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
They smelled really good when I was making them but none of my guests ate them and my husband hated them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I have had many compliments on this. It's only 4* because they must be made exactly right as a slight variation could throw off the balance. Use a fresh garlic clove for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I LOVED THESE! My entire family devoured them and relatives asked for the recipe -- everyone loved them. They are so expensive in the store, and these were waaay better than any store-bought recipe. Great way to take advantage of mushrooms on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
These were EXCELLENT!!! Great for buffet. My entire family loved them. I doubled the recipe and did not change a thing! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
These are absolutely wonderful. My whole family really enjoyed them and everyone wanted the recipe. I didn't change the recipe at all though I did make them a day or so early which gave them more time to soak up the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
made these for new years party and they were horrible. We like the flavor of mushrooms and you couldn't tell these were even mushrooms.....I gave them 1 star because the neighbors LOVED them.....but we hated them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I doubled the recipe for my Italian Buffet Party and they the first thing to go. Everyone kept coming back and getting another one and another one and another one. The men said they couldn't stop eating them. Very simple and easy to prepare and great for a crowd. Would make these again in a second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Not to put too fine a point on it, but these were terrible. Waaaay too sweet. I added more vinegar, more spices and hot sauce in an attempt to fix these mushrooms, but in the end was still disappointed that I'd wasted food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I agree - these are too sweet and not salty enough as is. After a couple of days I brought some wine vinegar to a boil with a few more cloves of garlic-minced, some red pepper flakes, salt and just a smidge of olive oil. After it cooled, I poured in about another cup. The taste was immediately improved. I am putting these in little jars to put in gift baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I made this recipe for our Xmas pot luck lunch and rec'd many compliments. I took the suggestion by another poster and cooked the mushrooms for 2 min and then simmered for 5 min. Need to double the recipe for next year's gathering I was told.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States