Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
hmmmmmmm.... Yummy. My husband hates cooked mushrooms and he ate these. I didn't do anything different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I can't believe how easy this was to make -- tastes every bit as good as the ones you get from the deli. I forgot it was simmering and left it on the stove for about 30 minutes longer than called for, but the mushrooms (I just used brown button ones) still had good texture and weren't too soggy. Guests couldn't believe it was homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very good recipe! I used baby bella mushrooms and i substituted grainy mustard for the mustard powder to give the sauce a little more substance. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_S
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Tastes superb! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Sometimes I treat myself to the expensive marinated mushrooms at the deli. Not anymore! These are so good. I didn't find them too vinegary as some other reviewers stated they had. Thank you for sharing your Grandmothers recipe.**Update: I chose a stuffed mushroom recipe to serve at our Christmas dinner. My son and his girlfriend both said they were disappointed as they were so looking forward to having these "scrumptious little babies" I won't replace them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I'm not a fan of mushrooms, but i made this for my mother who is and she loved it! I make it at every special occassion with her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this recipe as is written and I'm glad I didn't mess with it! These are DELICIOUS!! We had them for an appetizer (everybody convenes in the kitchen! I wonder why?) while I was cooking Easter dinner. My son, another foodie, commented that they would be WONDERFUL on my homemade pizza! Hmmmm.... and the longer they sit in the fridge, the more flavorful they get! Gonna use this recipe when 'shrooms go on sale, that's for sure... a good way to preserve them for use later! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I didn't really like these as much as I thought I would, judging by the rave reviews. The taste of the red wine vinegar overpowered everything else...in a bay way in my opinion. I'm giving 2 stars because they're worth a second try with MUCH LESS VINEGAR! Thank you for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Oh wow these things were awesome. I did double the marinade ingredients (except garlic since I was using pretty large cloves) because I didn't think it would be enough for a pound of mushrooms. It turned out perfectly and I'm already thinking about who I can make these for as gifts. I also used fresh parsley because I had that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I served these mushrooms at a dinner tonight and they were gone! Everyone raved about them. I said that I was thinking about canning them and giving them as Christmas gifts, and everyone wants to be on my list! I didnt change a thing on the recipe. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catfishdan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States