Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this recipe as is written and I'm glad I didn't mess with it! These are DELICIOUS!! We had them for an appetizer (everybody convenes in the kitchen! I wonder why?) while I was cooking Easter dinner. My son, another foodie, commented that they would be WONDERFUL on my homemade pizza! Hmmmm.... and the longer they sit in the fridge, the more flavorful they get! Gonna use this recipe when 'shrooms go on sale, that's for sure... a good way to preserve them for use later! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I didn't really like these as much as I thought I would, judging by the rave reviews. The taste of the red wine vinegar overpowered everything else...in a bay way in my opinion. I'm giving 2 stars because they're worth a second try with MUCH LESS VINEGAR! Thank you for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Oh wow these things were awesome. I did double the marinade ingredients (except garlic since I was using pretty large cloves) because I didn't think it would be enough for a pound of mushrooms. It turned out perfectly and I'm already thinking about who I can make these for as gifts. I also used fresh parsley because I had that on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I served these mushrooms at a dinner tonight and they were gone! Everyone raved about them. I said that I was thinking about canning them and giving them as Christmas gifts, and everyone wants to be on my list! I didnt change a thing on the recipe. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catfishdan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
VERY flavorful!!! I took a dish to work and they disappeared in seconds. Everyone wanted the recipe. For a different gift, I put these mushrooms in a quart Mason canning jar (the recipe is a perfect fit) in a basket with crusty bread, pasta, cheeses and a jar of homemade sauce. I include the recipe for the mushrooms, since it is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I could eat the whole pound of these mushrooms in one sitting! So delicious. The only modification I made was one teaspoon of brown sugar instead of one tablespoon, just because the biggest complaint from other reviewers was about the sweetness. These would be delicious sliced up on an italian sub, or served alongside an antipasto platter (great football game day idea...) 10/19 They are even better on day two! I wish I had made more. My boyfriend loves them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These were pretty good, the one thing I would change next time is to cut down on the vinegar a little bit- they were pretty stout. Also, I used the pre-made minced garlic, so I threw in a little garlic salt to enhance the garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
very, very good recipe and so easy. will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Super easy and they tasted really good. I followed the recipe to a T. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Absolutely fabulous! Everyone is asking for the recipe. I will make these often for any event where I need to bring finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States