Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I will use less vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Ok...this is the greatest!!! I make two pounds of mushrooms at a time. This is a keeper and one I make at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGGY_1954

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Tasty. I used a pinch of white sugar instead of brown. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I just made these recipe and added some brown vinegar and red wine. I forgot to use the mustard which is still sitting in my grinder but these mushrooms still turned out beautifully. Delicious - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These were really good and easy to make! The combination of ingredients came together for a delicious marinade. Much better than more expensive store-bought ones. Mushrooms shrink down so much after cooking, so I'm glad I made a full batch! I could not find button mushrooms when I needed them, so I used the larger ones and just sliced into smaller pieces (half white, half baby portabello). I had some while warm, but I'm sure they will be much better after being chilled. Cristi, thanks to you and your Grandma for a great recipe that I'm sure to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My hubby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Yum, I had some shrooms that I didn't use and wanted a recipe to use them up. I didn't have red wine vinegar and really didn't want to buy just for this, so I used white wine vinegar. Better than the ones I bought from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brown Ader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Too easy to 'cheat' and good enough to not actually follow the recipe. Quite tasty....I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I doubled the recipe, and I did add sliced, baby peppers. Smells and looks great. I made them about a week ago. We both like them, but would like a little more zing. I like to try the recipe without too many variations the first time, but I'll add extra garlic and maybe a little hot pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great tasting! I do pounds of these at a time so instead of using a saucepan I use a stockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States