Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These were really good and easy to make! The combination of ingredients came together for a delicious marinade. Much better than more expensive store-bought ones. Mushrooms shrink down so much after cooking, so I'm glad I made a full batch! I could not find button mushrooms when I needed them, so I used the larger ones and just sliced into smaller pieces (half white, half baby portabello). I had some while warm, but I'm sure they will be much better after being chilled. Cristi, thanks to you and your Grandma for a great recipe that I'm sure to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My hubby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Yum, I had some shrooms that I didn't use and wanted a recipe to use them up. I didn't have red wine vinegar and really didn't want to buy just for this, so I used white wine vinegar. Better than the ones I bought from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Too easy to 'cheat' and good enough to not actually follow the recipe. Quite tasty....I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I doubled the recipe, and I did add sliced, baby peppers. Smells and looks great. I made them about a week ago. We both like them, but would like a little more zing. I like to try the recipe without too many variations the first time, but I'll add extra garlic and maybe a little hot pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great tasting! I do pounds of these at a time so instead of using a saucepan I use a stockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried these again, still cant find dry mustard powder here (Mexico-ugh--anyone know a substitute I could use??). I made a kilo (2.2 lbs.)mushrooms, changed the serving size to accommodate this weight and followed the ingredient changes. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I thought these were just okay. After all was said and done, marinating mushrooms with a bottle of Italian dressing would have worked equally well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily blemily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are so good, I make them just for myself and end up eating all of them in less than 24 hours. I never have red wine vinegar on hand, so I cheat and substitute apple cider vinegar and add a splash of red wine. I also don't have ground mustard, so I add in a dollop of dijon. I don't think you can mess up this recipe as long as you use some type of garlic, oil, vinegar, sugar and salt. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe - I let them simmer too long on my second batch which allowed too much of the vinegar to evaporate so the oil hardened around the mushrooms in the fridge. They still tasted great but they looked a little yucky. If you follow the cooking time, they turn out great everytime! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States