Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I will use less vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Ok...this is the greatest!!! I make two pounds of mushrooms at a time. This is a keeper and one I make at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGGY_1954

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Tasty. I used a pinch of white sugar instead of brown. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I just made these recipe and added some brown vinegar and red wine. I forgot to use the mustard which is still sitting in my grinder but these mushrooms still turned out beautifully. Delicious - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
These were really good and easy to make! The combination of ingredients came together for a delicious marinade. Much better than more expensive store-bought ones. Mushrooms shrink down so much after cooking, so I'm glad I made a full batch! I could not find button mushrooms when I needed them, so I used the larger ones and just sliced into smaller pieces (half white, half baby portabello). I had some while warm, but I'm sure they will be much better after being chilled. Cristi, thanks to you and your Grandma for a great recipe that I'm sure to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My hubby loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Yum, I had some shrooms that I didn't use and wanted a recipe to use them up. I didn't have red wine vinegar and really didn't want to buy just for this, so I used white wine vinegar. Better than the ones I bought from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Brown Ader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Too easy to 'cheat' and good enough to not actually follow the recipe. Quite tasty....I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I doubled the recipe, and I did add sliced, baby peppers. Smells and looks great. I made them about a week ago. We both like them, but would like a little more zing. I like to try the recipe without too many variations the first time, but I'll add extra garlic and maybe a little hot pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great tasting! I do pounds of these at a time so instead of using a saucepan I use a stockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States