Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe was so easy to put together. It saved me a lot of time being able to do it the night before my party. They really do keep for a long time in the fridge and taste even better the more the mushrooms sit in the sauce. I only had balsamic vinegar on hand but I loved the subtle sweetness it gave to the mushrooms. I forgot to put the mushrooms out as apps and ended up serving them with dinner. Perfect compliment to a fall meal. Thank you for the great family recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseWren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
made these twice now and they came out great both times. I can taste the mustard, so I might experiment with leaving it out or substituting hot sauce as a variation. Worked really well with pre-sliced baby portobella mushrooms, with the advantage being they were finished faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Good. But next time I'll use a little less vinegar and oil. I had to add flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made these last night. They were excellent! We've never had cold mushrooms before and they were great. These are definately keepers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Good! These grew on me. The more I ate, the more I liked them. One daughter liked them, but the other 2 in the family, not so much. I'd make again either for company, or a half recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
good. was expecting more zing though. still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nert
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was a good recipe if you like cold mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
so easy to prepare and absolutely delicious! never have had such zesty mushrooms before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delighted to get this marinated mushroom recipe because I was getting very tired of my others. Do a lot of entertaining in the winter and always looking for new nibbles - this one really is popular. Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used green onion, about four. I only used a pinch of sea salt, crimini mushrooms and I used Splenda brown sugar blend. This went really well with the Pepperoni Stuffed Zucchini and I think that if I wanted to another time, I could sub balsamic vinegar for the red wine, if I'd had different sides. As is, I thought it was great. My only issue is there seemed to be too much "dressing". I'd cut the vinegar and oil down to half next time. My family.....we'll.....more for me! Mushrooms are really low in carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States