Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
good. was expecting more zing though. still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nert
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was a good recipe if you like cold mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
so easy to prepare and absolutely delicious! never have had such zesty mushrooms before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delighted to get this marinated mushroom recipe because I was getting very tired of my others. Do a lot of entertaining in the winter and always looking for new nibbles - this one really is popular. Thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used green onion, about four. I only used a pinch of sea salt, crimini mushrooms and I used Splenda brown sugar blend. This went really well with the Pepperoni Stuffed Zucchini and I think that if I wanted to another time, I could sub balsamic vinegar for the red wine, if I'd had different sides. As is, I thought it was great. My only issue is there seemed to be too much "dressing". I'd cut the vinegar and oil down to half next time. My family.....we'll.....more for me! Mushrooms are really low in carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is nice tangy dish with flavors I really enjoy. I used a sweet Vidalia onion and large 'stuffer' mushrooms which I quartered. This works well as an appetizer served with with crusty French bread. next time I think I'll cut back a little on the onion and throw in some other fresh herb or capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugaree1485

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Yum! Yum! Yum! I love just about any mushrooms, but these are fantastic. I was out of red wine vinegar and white onions, so I substituted balsamic vinegar and red onions. It was out of this world! I will be making this again soon! Thank you so much for my new go-to sauteed mushroom recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARANICOLE154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This was good. Ate it as a snack on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good the first day, excellent the second. The only thing I did differenly was to leave out the salt. I did consider reducing the brown sugar but I'm glad I decided not to. Thank you so much Cristi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Photo by messy_jessie
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These are pretty good. I would prefer them to be a bit tangier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States