Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
When I first assembled these, I thought I wasn't going to like the recipe: they seemed oily and too spicy. The secret is to really let them marinade (I made them 2 days in advance) - when the flavors blend and mellow, they are really great! I had to use white wine vinegar, and it was fine - I used a bit more than called for since it was a mild vinegar. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very good, I'm making several more batches of this today to can for family Christmas baskets. The only thing I'm going to do different is halve the onion amount. Not being a real onion person myself, a lot of it got thrown away after we picked out the mushrooms and I don't think it will make a huge difference in the marinating flavors. Very good and it's a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I used button and crimini mushrooms. I cut the big ones into 4 pieces for easier eating. The only thing extra I added was cut up marinated red peppers for color and taste. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
these were great! i'm not a fan of mushrooms on their own - i always have to pair them with something. so, i used this recipe to marinate about a pound of white mushrooms, let them rest in fridge for a day, and then cooked them on kabobs with chicken and veggies - it was so good! i will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Everyone loved these. I simmered for the full 12 minutes and then refrigerated overnight. The vinegar wasn't overpowering to me, as some reviews have stated. Great cold appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Double the amount of marinade for 1# of mushrooms. Not enough liquid for simmering in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was an awesome recipe and I will make it again and again. I made it just as the recipe shows and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I also used a fat free italian and added more vinegar, I let them marinate for 24 hours and felt like they could have soaked more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondjme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These are really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
WOW! This is fabulous!!! I didn't change a thing. Had some last night and made more today. I will always have these in the fridge. I'm going to try some mixed in a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States