Marinated Mushrooms II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Great tasting! I do pounds of these at a time so instead of using a saucepan I use a stockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried these again, still cant find dry mustard powder here (Mexico-ugh--anyone know a substitute I could use??). I made a kilo (2.2 lbs.)mushrooms, changed the serving size to accommodate this weight and followed the ingredient changes. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I thought these were just okay. After all was said and done, marinating mushrooms with a bottle of Italian dressing would have worked equally well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily blemily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are so good, I make them just for myself and end up eating all of them in less than 24 hours. I never have red wine vinegar on hand, so I cheat and substitute apple cider vinegar and add a splash of red wine. I also don't have ground mustard, so I add in a dollop of dijon. I don't think you can mess up this recipe as long as you use some type of garlic, oil, vinegar, sugar and salt. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe - I let them simmer too long on my second batch which allowed too much of the vinegar to evaporate so the oil hardened around the mushrooms in the fridge. They still tasted great but they looked a little yucky. If you follow the cooking time, they turn out great everytime! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These are awesome. I cut the sugar in half for my taste. I will be making these often. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This recipe is better than any I've ever made or purchased. I added more garlic, but I'm not sure it needed it. My husband loved it, too. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
INCREDIBLE, AWESOME, I LOVE THEM AND WE CAN'T EVEN KEEP THEM IN THE FRIDGE! I have made these 4 times in the last 2 weeks. Thank you so much for sharing!! Oh, didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Great recipe! Smells a little strong when cooking but great with salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very easy and so good! Brought as an appetizer for Christmas Eve dinner and they disappeared faster than the cheese ball! Even my cousin who normally doesn't like mushrooms enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States