Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Made these a couple of times for an antipasto platter and both times I thought people would lick the bowl. I doubled everything except the salt and used a basil and oregano infused olive oil the second time. Also used a white wine vinegar. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I don't actually like marinated mushrooms but my Russian husband loves, loves, loves these mushrooms. I can't make them often enough. When I make it, I double the marinade. The amount called for in the recipe doesn't sufficiently cover all the mushrooms for his taste. I also leave out the hot peppers - just not his thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Love mushrooms! Used a red onion. Didn't use salt, didn't see any reason to. Added a couple sprinkles of fresh dried dill ontop and used garlic flavored olive oil and I couldn't resist putting a couple of splashes of white wine. Also if you get the chance, look for a vinegar mix called salsa bruja in place of the red pepper flakes and vinegar. Makes a wonderful flavor. Easy to find in Mexico, not so sure about the rest of the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Awesome, give them 24 plus hours to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Easy and tasty. I cut the mushrooms in half instead of slicing them and it took about 3-4 days until they weren't "meaty" anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used the small button mushrooms in combination of brown and white ones. They were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Stefiuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Great recipe for fresh mushrooms. A little too much garlic for me. I will reduce the garlic next time. I added 1 Tbs. sugar & some fresh, flat-leaf parsley. Very fresh, tasty, no-cook, will use many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Soooooo good, and a true test of my abilities; my boyfriend is Russian and is accostomed to having mushrooms prepared this way. It would be helpful if we had a greater variety of mushrooms in this country but we don't. I used regular champignon but I did cut them down a bit. I also left out the pepper and added a lot of fresh dill. Will make again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Great and super easy appetizer. I did alter it a bit...instead of the onion, I sliced two shallots VERY thinly. Also used balsamic instead of white vinegar. Am making another batch today...everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States