Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Made these a couple of times for an antipasto platter and both times I thought people would lick the bowl. I doubled everything except the salt and used a basil and oregano infused olive oil the second time. Also used a white wine vinegar. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I don't actually like marinated mushrooms but my Russian husband loves, loves, loves these mushrooms. I can't make them often enough. When I make it, I double the marinade. The amount called for in the recipe doesn't sufficiently cover all the mushrooms for his taste. I also leave out the hot peppers - just not his thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Love mushrooms! Used a red onion. Didn't use salt, didn't see any reason to. Added a couple sprinkles of fresh dried dill ontop and used garlic flavored olive oil and I couldn't resist putting a couple of splashes of white wine. Also if you get the chance, look for a vinegar mix called salsa bruja in place of the red pepper flakes and vinegar. Makes a wonderful flavor. Easy to find in Mexico, not so sure about the rest of the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Awesome, give them 24 plus hours to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Easy and tasty. I cut the mushrooms in half instead of slicing them and it took about 3-4 days until they weren't "meaty" anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used the small button mushrooms in combination of brown and white ones. They were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Stefiuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Great recipe for fresh mushrooms. A little too much garlic for me. I will reduce the garlic next time. I added 1 Tbs. sugar & some fresh, flat-leaf parsley. Very fresh, tasty, no-cook, will use many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Soooooo good, and a true test of my abilities; my boyfriend is Russian and is accostomed to having mushrooms prepared this way. It would be helpful if we had a greater variety of mushrooms in this country but we don't. I used regular champignon but I did cut them down a bit. I also left out the pepper and added a lot of fresh dill. Will make again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Great and super easy appetizer. I did alter it a bit...instead of the onion, I sliced two shallots VERY thinly. Also used balsamic instead of white vinegar. Am making another batch today...everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States