Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Yum yum - very tasty, ready quickly, good marinade - highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
One of the best marinated mushroom recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Simple to make and tastes great. Exactly what I was looking for. I boiled a package of mushrooms in this mixture for about 5 mins then set it in the fridge for two days. Ate it on top of salad and just by themselves. Am making again for grilling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy! I subbed some of the red wine vinegar for white, and made them a day ahead of time, they tasted really good. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Takes a little time, but it's well worth it. You can add more mushrooms if you'd like, since there is plenty broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan G.
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
It's a good meal for when your not eating meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Served them with pizza and antipasta they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Overall a great recipe. I agree w/ the other reviews --- there is a lot of leftover marinade, so add more mushrooms. To mellow out the wine flavor, I used white wine and red wine vinegar and added fresh rosemary. worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
my first attempt at marinade mushrooms, and being a huge red wine lover, this recipe was just screaming for me to try it. Having said that, I ALWAYS read the reviews when i read a recipe that sounds interesting...except of course, this time. It is cooling on the stove as we speak and i am just now reading all the advice to add more mushrooms, which is absolutely correct, They are still rather hot now, but i dug in anyway and had a taste..they taste lovely! But again, the strong red wine flavour is right up my alley. If you are not like me, a borderline wino, then you may want to ease up on the amount of wine you put or do like one member suggested..use white wine with red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
After reading reviews, I cut the marinade by 1/3. I also cut the amount of red wine. I had no wie vinegar so I used balsamic out of necessity. Simple and tasty and will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States