Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I brought them to a dinner party and everyone loved them. I didn't read the other reviews before I made them. You definitely need to add more mushrooms to the recipe. They were very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
I had made these for an appetizer at a dinner party. I think they would be better in a salad. Alone they are slightly strong. The marinade would even make a great salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
They were good, just a little bit too much red wine. (That might've been my fault!) Use more mushrooms than what recipe calls for, there is a lot of liquid left to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is a tasty recipe! I did play with the amounts a bit -- increased the amount of red peppers, green onions, oregano and pepper. The taste of red wine is strong and the mushrooms have a definite bite from the crushed red pepper. I enjoyed these and will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Overall a great recipe. I agree w/ the other reviews --- there is a lot of leftover marinade, so add more mushrooms. To mellow out the wine flavor, I used white wine and red wine vinegar and added fresh rosemary. worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
One of the best marinated mushroom recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Yum yum - very tasty, ready quickly, good marinade - highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
It's a good meal for when your not eating meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Served them with pizza and antipasta they were a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I was testing these out to use at my wedding. Both I and a friend of mine were not crazy about them. They have an italian-salsa-ish feel to them, which is just not what I think of when I think marinated mushrooms. They were certainly eatible, but will not be on my wedding food table! Oh, and prepare yourself for some horrific breath!! Whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States