Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was the best shrimp I have ever had. My kids loved it too! My daughter's friend swore she would never eat shrimp. I got her to try a small bite and she loved it too. I might have to make a double batch next time so I can, hopefully, have some left over for a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Lamport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added a little lemon pepper seasoning right before grilling. ! Marinated for 1 and 1/2 hr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Only one word....good! Okay, maybe another one, Dang! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
As everyone else has said: YUM! This one is a keeper, thanks for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It was amazing as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Wow! We loved the flavor of this recipe. I also followed the advice of others and used ketchup/chile sauce, (half and half), less oil and a tad bit more cayenne. I was surprised the recipe didn't call for lime, so added some lime to the recipe. I would advise not using precooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It's perfect as is - wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The guys love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Perfect as written. I can never make enough of these to satisfy everyone. The spice is subtle and kids love these shrimp as much as adults! Personally I love strong flavors so I added additional basil, garlic and Cayenne (I've also used crushed red pepper flakes which have worked well with this recipe). Dont forget to soak the bamboo skewers before grilling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States