Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
An immediate family favorite. This got the thumbs up from all family members that tried it. The only substitution I made was chili sauce instead of tomato sauce so I could save what was left over for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by futureDrBird
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used Tony Chacheres Cajun Spice instead of cayenne pepper and left out the red wine vinegar. This was amazing. Be sure to reflate the shrimp with the sauce towards the end for maximum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great taste. I really like the flavor the lemon gives this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is the BEST marinated shrimp i have ever eaten! I highly recommend it! I threw my shrimp in the marinade in the morning, and so all i had to do was grill them up at dinner! I popped them off the skewers and layed the shrimp over a simple salad. I put out dressing, and nobody used it it, because the shrimp were that delicious! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
i made this for the first time, used 2 cans of chopped tomatoes (basil and garlic flavor)omitted the crushed red pepper flakes. Everyone loved them they were amazing, will definitely make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Got all of the shrimp-haters in my family to fight for a whole skewer! not too spicy but full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent! This was the first time that I ever fixed shrimp at home. I made it without any changes, but only had about 1 1/2 pounds of medium, raw, peeled and deveined shrimp. I used a scant 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper. It was so good, and gone in a flash! Already requests to make this again! Wondering why I waited so long to try shrimp at home!! Thanks for this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I used 6 jumbo shrimp that did not need use of skewers and also added a tablespoon of Thai chilli sauce. It came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I took this to a BBQ and everyone raved about it. I don't eat seafood so don't taste which makes it hard to be sure people aren't just being polite. Since people kept talking about them I'm confident in giving 5 stars. The only change I made was to reduce oil to 2 tbsp. thank you for making me the hit of the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Paglicawan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States